Jump Forest Jump
 
I have always wanted to have Sparky and Rudolf’s portraits done. Not those tacky drawings that make them look cartoonish or fantasy but classy beautiful black and white drawings. I feel like they would be one of those keep sakes that I could have for the rest of my life and maybe my children could even have them too long after both myself and my horses have passes away.

I always keep my eyes out when I see beautiful drawings of animals but most of the time the artists wants close to a thousand dollars for anything of substantial size. I wanted to have them done in the 18x24 inch size range. Being a poor graduate student this was far too much for me to spend, especially since I wanted to get both of them done.

Through riding at Wild Wood I met a woman named Ann Bannister and got to know her quit well as she works in the social media and marketing area which is what I hope to do when I get out of school. Her company, Bannister Creative, is a small company she runs from home but she does rather well for herself working from home and still owning 5 horses. Anyways, I always knew she could draw but I had no idea how talented she really was until she put photos she had drawn up on Facebook that completely took my breath away. She uses charcoal and other forms of water colors to create these gorgeous pieces of art. Immediately I sent her a message to see if she would be willing to draw the boys for me and what it would cost. She was willing to do both for me and have them mounted for half of what one drawing would be at any other artist. If you ever want an animal drawn and are in the Milwaukee area I encourage you to get in contact with Ann. Here is what she produced for me.

Picture
Rudolf's Portrait















Picture
Sparky's Portrait



Leave a Reply.